Bonner Springs Rotary Club Honors BSHS Students with Three $1,000 Scholarships

Fellow Rotarians presented three $1,000 scholarships at the Rotary Scholarship Awards Ceremony and Dinner at Tall Oaks. 2013 Scholarship AwardeesBSHS Senior Scholarship awardees from left to right are Andrea Wiglesworth – RICHARD BURNS AWARD, Jordan Lackner – DEL HININGER and Cassady Holloway – ROBERT CLARK AWARD.

In addition, Juniors Scholars were also honored from left to right are Emily Prince – LANGUAGE ARTS, Tre Scott – SCIENCE, Austin Schuler – MATHMATICS and Ryan Turner – INDUSTRIAL TECHNOLOGY. Denni Pressley, Rachel Barber, Brianna Sawyer and Justin Carroll were not present for the photo. Ryan Turner’s dad, Mike, was the recipient of the same recognition for Industrial Technology in 1972.

Scholarship funds were raised through various local fundraisers by the Bonner Springs Rotary Club.